Skip to content
August 11, 2016 / TheBosoms

Binary worries

Okay, so I’ve changed genders a couple of years ago, on the outside. People started calling me ‘he’ without me even asking for it. I’m still genderqueer (or more specific: genderneutrois) even though I changed my body. I’ve been playing the male role in society successful enough to be able to survive but many social must-do’s are still very much up in the air for me. I am supposed to act like a leader, but i don’t want to. I’m supposed to now start approaching people I wish to date, but I don’t want to. I’m supposed to show off my skills and act all confident, but I don’t want to. I don’t want to play this game.

I’m mostly pondering, so here’s a little sketch of one simple aspect of my life that could turn into an entire book, if I ever get the getting-things-done attitude:

sketch

When I was a girl I didn’t need to do anything – partners would come to me – and I broke up with them.
Now that is no longer the case; mostly I’ve become invisible, very few people want me. And if they do, they soon break up with me.

Leave a Reply

