Skip to content
November 10, 2014 / TheBosoms

#1 Battlestar Transgalactica, ft. Transboy

Hey everyone! So here it is, the final reveal of the tormenting mystery from my previous post.
This is the final version of the work I made for Klik Animation Festival (at the Eye Filmmuseum Amsterdam) that I selected to be blown into a large scale size poster:

transgalactica600

It’s quite subtle but do you realize that this means that an awesomely big drawing of a NUDE TRANSGUY SUPERHERO got exhibited in a major mainstream cinema?
I personally always felt that Astro boy looks so very, very much like a transman, so I had to do something with it.
I may still want to work further on the transwoman-version of Barbarella (I think I will call her ‘Conchitarella’), and everyone really seems to like the lesbian peacocks so I’ll guess I be tweaking them up as well.

And you know what they say: pics or it didn’t happen. So here are some pics of me at a blah-blah panel talk thing and me with Jane P. Bucket e.a. from the Zsa Zsa Zine collective. We had a good time, especially because we were the cheapest (for *free*) thing in the super expensive Eye Filmmuseum…

Hangin'

Hangin’

10392277_10205048332317243_2659353205683210192_nB

Marije Janssen (left), Petra van Dijk, me, Rein and Eliza Steinbock (not in pic) at the panel discussion.

10410605_10153318184149278_6759244053318209152_nB

Drawing on very bendy paper that’s been rolled up too long.

Leave a Reply

