Skip to content
August 29, 2014 / TheBosoms

The F-Word

My life has meaning again. I will exhibit new work in de Vondelbunker. Opening this friday 15:00h at “The F-Word: A Fantastic Feminist Festival” – a whole weekend of living in the right kind of bubble. Do not miss!

I just finished reading “Fun Home” by Allison Bechdel and I am completely in awe. If only I could make at least ONE page that good… One day maybe.
For now, all I can do is some experimentation, with new forms and a new tone of voice. I’m good at gags and jokes, but rather wish to blend some more seriousness into it, like I did before.
Next on my reading list is ‘Kraut’ by Peter Pontiac. I guess every comic maker should do an autobio graphic novel at some point and in my case I don’t even need to think of a way to make the story interesting. My life has been so weird, it will be sufficient enough to simply tell what happened.

But I’m not quite ready yet, first this:
From september 12th – 14th I will be exhibiting a few totally new (and more serious) comics at the F-word (which is basically Ladyfest Amsterdam).
They have a gorgeous visual design. Here is more info about the exhibition and the Zsa Zsa Zine workshop (in the ‘Weggeefwinkel’ of Binnenpret). Facebook event RSVP is here. I am not sure yet if I will be there myself since I got hit by a scooter and I am now walking on crutches.
I’m not joking.
Life is sad, and looks mostly like a turd, and that very object plays a very important role in one of the new cartoons I made for the Lawaai-special-F-word-edition zine. I’m only showing a small section of it down here, because you’ll just have to come to the festival to see the rest of my fruits.

20140829-011722-4642282.jpg

Oh and: another fun thing to know is that the exhibition will take place in the Vondelbunker, at the same time the Free Fringe Festival is going on. So much to see!!

20140910-193355.jpg

Leave a Reply

