Skip to content
March 6, 2014 / TheBosoms

International WHAT day?

Dear, oh dear, I am ever so sorry. I’ve been so busy with studying I haven’t been able to find the time to finish my new zine. And also I have a small stack of unpublished bosoms cartoons in store for you. Sorry.

Coming saturday is “international women’s day” – which should be rebranded as “international feminists day” I feel, because it would mean I can finally join in as well. At Zsa Zsa I proposed to rename it into “international women’s and women identified gendersoup day” and… Everyone agreed! It’s a bit shocking when change goes so fast and easy, actually.
So come to fort van Sjako.
I will be reading a tiny excerpt from Julia Serano’s “Whipping Girl – a transsexual woman on sexism and the scapegoating of femininity” and a little piece by myself, on how I became feminist after transitioning to transmale.

Afterwards you can go to other March 8 events, such as the filmscreening of TranScreen Film Festival in Filmhuis Cavia and later on dance at the “Scary Feminist” queer party in Vrankrijk.

Leave a Reply

